A Lesson in Traffic Generation

November 11, 2010 at 1:10 am 2 comments

magnifying glass

Image via Wikipedia

So, yesterday I decided to comment on Solomon II’s blog in response to a comment he made to my post, “Anecdotal & Statistical Evidence That Women Over Forty Are Not Destined to Be Old Maids.” Why did I do this?

Did I think that he would make a thoughtful or intelligent response? No, I didn’t. In fact, he told me to, hmm, how shall I gingerly put this? He told me to remove my dentures and give him head. More about that later.

Did I think that I could make Solomon II agree with me by explaining my viewpoint? Did I think that an intelligent debate could persuade him? Did I think that we could have a meaningful dialogue?

Hell, no. Since I won the distinction of being featured on Freshly Pressed for said blog post, traffic on my website became outrageous and then died down like a trickle. Still, I’m averaging twice the daily hits that I had before Freshly Pressed, which is cool.

How to generate traffic? How to generate traffic? I know. Bait an admitted Neanderthal. I got well over twice the amount of traffic that I would get on a now normal, post Freshly Pressed day.

As for the comment I made on his blog about how the anachronistic double standard he applies makes him sexist, he responded just like I thought he would. He resorted to personal insults again.

I told him that I didn’t see how anyone who was a Christian could think like that. You see, I assumed that he must have some interest in religion. Otherwise, what explains the name of his blog and the naming of many posts as “Proverbs”? Well, what is Solomon known for? Let me think. It can’t possibly be the wisdom. Solomon II doesn’t have any. And since it is now confirmed that he has no love for religion, I can only safely assume that the Solomon reference is because this guy wishes he had a stable of wives and concubines who have to cater to his every need as King. Yes, that must be it.

As for the “offer” for me to give him head, gee, that would be tempting except that:

1)   I don’t suck pig dick.

2)   I don’t own a magnifying glass.

But thanks, guys, for the traffic. Suckas!

There’s no point in continuing this degradation. I’ve had my fun. Now I’m going back to my regularly scheduled blog.

P.S.: In all fairness, Solomon II has made two comments recently that show more fairness and insight than I originally gave him credit for. He might actually be smart. We’re never going to agree, but I won’t mind his commenting on my blog if he can continue to keep the personal attacks out of it. I’ll even promise to show him the same courtesy from now on.

Entry filed under: Women's Rights, Writing. Tags: , , , .

“Thoughts” on a “Post-Feminist” World What I Learned from the Manosphere

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dalrock  |  November 11, 2010 at 7:11 pm

    Glad it worked out well for you. It was a pretty disappointing blog war from my perspective. I kept waiting for the hordes of your loyal followers to descend on my blog like a swarm of angry harpies strong independent women.

    I just checked my log and I only got two hits coming from your site the entire day yesterday. I’m assuming at least one of those was you. Is Wednesday the day they all take their cats to the groomers? 🙂

    Reply
    • 2. gooseberrybush  |  November 11, 2010 at 7:36 pm

      Could be. Sorry I didn’t get that your “Girlfriend” post was a satire. Anyhow, this was fun. I don’t agree with your viewpoints, but you should keep writing. It obviously reaches an audience.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 171,566 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 82 other followers

November 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

