I Didn’t Mean to Shoot My Wife; We Were Just Having Sex

January 3, 2011 at 12:36 am 2 comments

A typical cap gun display. http://www.nicholsc...

Image via Wikipedia

I am perplexed at a recent news story. A 23 year old man from Oklahoma City shot his 50 year old wife in the head at point blank range. He then called 911 to report to the police that the shooting was an accident. They were just engaging in a role playing fantasy, a sex thing, and he didn’t mean to shoot her. He didn’t realize the gun was loaded.

This is disturbing on so many levels that I just don’t know where to start. I’m not going to tell other people what they should or shouldn’t do in the privacy of their own bedrooms, but are we asked to believe that this woman got off on some sort of rape fantasy involving loaded weapons? I know people like strange and kinky things in the bedroom, but c’mon!

How do you “forget” something as important as whether or not a gun is loaded? Why wouldn’t you check before you had sex? I mean, you could think of it as foreplay. Kissing, check. Fondling, check. KY, check. Opening up the chamber of a gun and looking for bullets, check.

Other people search for condoms or run to the bathroom to insert a diaphragm. This guy’s idea of birth control was apparently to murder his wife.

People, if you feel the need and you absolutely have to do shit like guns and knives and strangulation, please check your weapon of choice before the heat of the moment. Couldn’t these two have used a toy gun?

This whole incident just boggles the mind. And it makes me wonder if this kid thought that he’d have a chance in hell of getting off scot-free as long as he told the authorities that it was all an accident involving kinky sex.

I know what I think. I don’t think this was an accident at all. I think this guy wanted to murder his wife and get away with it.

http://www.cnn.com/video/#/video/crime/2010/12/29/ng.sex.fantasy.death.hln?iref=allsearch

Entry filed under: Crime, Marriage, Media, Relationships, Sex, Sexual Abuse & Assault, Violence, Women's Rights. Tags: , , , , , , , .

The Code of Conduct Broadway Lullaby

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. popsdumonde  |  January 3, 2011 at 1:07 am

    WOW

    Reply
  • 2. Craig Benno  |  January 3, 2011 at 1:23 am

    I grew up with guns from birth. My dad drummed into my brothers and I that we never kept a gun loaded in the house. We were also never to point a gun at someone or something; unless we were actually going to shoot it; or were practising our shooting technique.

    The report that I read in yesterdays paper neglected to say the age of both husband and wife. I think also that it is murder. If anyone points a gun at another and they are shot; its my opinion it is an deliberate act.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 179,151 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 82 other followers

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

